I’m not gonna lie, I’ve had a pretty long week and a big day as well.

Grace and I just spent the better part of the last five hours or so cleaning and decorating our place for our Halloween Party tomorrow and I’ve got to get a baseball article for BleacherReport in before a rapidly approaching deadline. As such, y’all are getting a writing prompt from Plinky today.

I was inspired by DGOBS’ post earlier, so I too have gone the haiku route.

Write a haiku about your favorite TV show.

Friends is the greatest.
Jennifer Aniston is
Rachel Green my love.

I love to watch Scrubs.
I think J.D. and I could
be the best of friends.

If I wrote a show,
How I Met Your Mother would
totally be it.

The Office is Jam.
Jim plus Pam equals Jam. Heck yes,
they are so damn cute.

Family Guy rules.
Absurdities aplenty are
the name of the game.

There you have it, haikus for my five favorite shows.

Feel free to rock one of your own in the comments (or else).