…because apparently I can’t come up with my own topics for blog posts lately. Anyhoo, here’s what pops up when my iPod is on shuffle:

1. “Wrong ’em Boyo” by The Clash
2. “Please Just Take These Photos From My Hands” by Snow Patrol
3. “The Girl Next Door” by Moe’s Haven
4. “Evacuate” by The Boxer Rebellion
5. “Brain Damage” by Pink Floyd
6. “Bank Robber/Robber Dub” by The Clash
7. “The Storm” by Seth Lakeman
8. “Blue Jay Way” from Across the Universe
9. “The Rainbow Connection” by Kermit the Frog
10. “You’re All I Have” by Snow Patrol

Aaaaand I just realized that I posted this “25 songs” thing with only 10 songs. Way to go!! Here are the missing 15:

11. “Taxi Driver” by Gym Class Heroes
12. “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For” by U2
13. “Superman” by Stereophonics
14. “You Could Be Happy” by Snow Patrol
15. “The Prisoner” by The Clash
16. “Sea of Heartbreak” by Johnny Cash
17. “Yellow” by Coldplay
18. “Girls Should Drive Automatics” by Elijah Wyman
19. “Reason for Living” by Westlife (this is the song that destroys any musical cred I had built up in this list)
20. “Keep the Car Running” by The Arcade Fire
21. “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” by The Rolling Stones
22. “Low” by Flo Rida
23. “Jingle Bells” by James Taylor
24. “What I Go to School For” by Busted
25. “The Boxer” by Simon and Garfunkel